top of page

Weekly Center 3

Week 4 Nov (1-5), 2015.

Center 1

On Wednesday 4\November\2015

Time: 1:20 pm.

Out comes: 2PA1, 2PA2 and PA3.

2PA1 continue and create repeating patterns and find missing elements.

2PA2 continue and create repeating patterns and find missing numbers.

2PA3 make statements to describe a pattern.

Materials: uncooked pasta, strings, color confettis, white paper, glue and worksheets.

Middle and lower levels. Grade 2\F.

The activity:

The center was about pattern, first I taught the students about pattern. I demonstrated the lesson and I modeled the activity in front of them. I asked them to do different pattern by colorful pasta.

They liked the activity and they made different pattern. After that I gave them color confettis I asked them to make pattern by using glue to post color confettis in the white paper. Some students did worksheet and they liked it I surprised about that I thought they didn't like worksheet but some of them like it and they asked me they wanted it.

Center 2

On Wednesday 4\November\2015

Time: 1:30 pm.

Out comes: 2PA1, 2PA2 and PA3.

2PA1 continue and create repeating patterns and find missing elements.

2PA2 continue and create repeating patterns and find missing numbers.

2PA3 make statements to describe a pattern.

Materials: beads, strings, color shape scraps, white paper, glue and worksheet.

Activity:

The center was about pattern, first I taught the students about pattern. I demonstrated the lesson and I asked them to find any pattern around them in the class then I modeled the activity in front of them. I asked them to do different pattern by colorful beads. They liked the activity and they made different pattern by using beads. After that I gave them color shape scraps.

I asked them to make patterns by using glue to post color shape scraps in the white paper. They were busy to do the activity and liked it very much. I was very happy for them. They learned and had fun in the same time.

The activities met the outcomes and the students learned the outcomes very well. They could think about pattern in their real life when I asked them to give me examples about any pattern that they saw in their life and they did.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow me
  • images
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page