top of page

Third Week

The Third Week in my TP​

Week 3 Oct (25-29), 2015.

In my third week at Mazyad School, Cycle 1. In grade 2 mixed (boys and girls) 2\F – 2\E. This week was math and English week, it was a nice week, most of the students worked hard. In this week, the English subject was about a gruffalo story and they learned different things from the story. The students liked the story and they understood it very well in the end of the week.

The Math subject was about the time, they learned how they read the o’clock and half past..

The math outcomes in this week were 2MDM4, 2MDT2, for whole week but they had have different activities.

On sunday, the first day when they learned about the time, most of them learned it fast and very well. they made a wall clock and they liked the activity. They were very busy to make it. I was very happy when I helped them and they worked hard.

All the students (E, D, and M) did the same activity. It helped them to understant the clock well.

I taught two centers in this week, First center was mixed levels. it was about the time memory game, I showed them the cards that had analog clock and the digital time. I explained how they should play it. I put all the cards upside down on the table in two places, place for analog clock card and other for digital time cards. I asked one of the student to cover one card from analog clock card side then I asked him\her to read the time after that I asked him\her to picked up another card from digital time card side. if the two cards have the same time he\she would keep the cards but if they don't match then she/he return the cards and mixed it and will be other student turns. They enjoyed the game. I managed them by giving stickers that they liked.

The second centre that I taught about the time as well, I taught the lower level. I explained the time and how they can read it, I used a big analog clock to explain it . I gave each students small analog clock and I said the time and they moved hand of the clock to show me the time that I said.​ I could manage them by giving them jelly.

So I taught math center two days in this week and the other days I walked around them and helped them a lot. Some students were noisy but I tried to manage them by compliment others on front of them and it worked.

I taught one an English lesson twice for grade 2\F and 2\E.

It was about 2RRM3- interpret how pictures and illustrations evoke the feeling and emotion of the reader. It went well and the students enjoyed the lesson and learned how the animals felt. I asked some students to act as the animals in the story and they tried to do it. They learned the name of the animals and how they felt by seeing their faces. I had have different activities and I made English card talk for lower level.

Thursday is a crazy day, the students just want to play and they are noisy. They don't want to learn a new things. So, the teacher has given them spelling and math tests every thursday after the tests the teacher allows them to play but she also reviews them what they learned through the week. it's every thursday.

I liked her strategy, before she gave them the tests. she asked the students to sit on the carpet and reviewed them about the spelling words and some questions about math and she made two examples of tests depend to the students levels.

​On thursday, I was sitting with other class because their teacher was in the meeting. I was with her students alone. They were very noisy I couldn't manage all of them so, in this minute I aware my students are better than others.

I like the strategy when the teacher uses class Dogo to manage the students because when she had used it all the students listened to her and did what she wanted. I will use it in next my lesson.

It is benefits when the teacher uses a timer, it helps to keep the time and the students aware about the time to finish their activity and move to another stage. I used it and I will keep use it.

​​I noticed that, many students were friendly with each other thought they fought sometimes.

I learned many things during this week,the important thing that the good teacher has to be very patient with the students and with their questions as well.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow me
  • images
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page