top of page

First Week

Put the arrow on the picture to read ​​

The First Week in my TP

Week, Oct (11-14) 2015

In my first week at Mazyad School, Cycle 1. In Grade 2 mixed (boys and girls).As we know the life is experience, we will face variety situations with different people, and it is the point for different school in each semester. This week I have been with a new teacher with a personality (style) I haven't met before in my teaching practice. She is soft with children and she teaches them very well. However, sometime she can't manage the students, they like to talk and tease each other. The teacher uses electronic reinforcement to manage the students, she gives them points and in the end of the month who collect more points will take a gift. It helps to manage them. This week was a science week, she taught them about weather ( 2ES3, 2ES1, 2ES4).I sat with green centre to teach them how people dress in different countries. I did my first lesson, it was about weather as well (2ES3). I prepared my lesson very well, but I faced some problem that was beyond me, and I changed my plan suddenly and it went well. We have to think about other ideas when we face any problem during our lessons. I taught some centers such as Bingo and Dice games. A dice game was a bout math, they threw two big dices and add two numbers that they got, so we did a small part of math in the science week. We focused on science more than others.

I surprised when I saw the students did their activities very hard and in the same time they talked about their trips to abroad and the weather. They learned by behaviorist when the teacher taught them about weather and what dress they have to wear and constructivist when they thought and discussed together about their trip, the weather and what they dressed. I noticed that the authentic activities engage the students more than worksheets, especially when they used marshmallow and Sugar cubes. I was happy because each groups focused on their activities.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow me
  • images
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page