top of page

Weekly centers 2

Week 3 Oct (25-29), 2015.

Center 1

On Monday 26\October\2015

Time: 9:20 am. 1:20 pm.

Out comes: 2MDM4, 2MDT2

2MDM4 Tell, Represent and write times involing whole and half hours using an analouge clock.

2MDT2, predict and check to compare the duration of familiar events using everyday language.

Class 2\ F & Class 2\ E.

Materials: a big clock, two types of cards ( clock picture cards, digital time cards).

Mixed levels two classes in different time.

The activity :

The center was about time memory game, I demonstrated the lesson and how they can read the time. after that, I showed them the cards that had analog clock and the digital time. I explained how they should play it. I put all the cards upside down on the table in two places, place for analog clock card and other place for digital time card. I asked one of the student to cover one card from analog clock card side then I asked him\her to read the time after that I asked him\her to pick up another card from digital time card side. if the two cards have the same time he\she would keep the cards but if they don't match then she/he return the cards and mixed it and will be other student turn. the center was fun and the same time instructional. most of the students could answer in the center when I asked them to read the time so I achieved the target of the learning outcome.

Center 2

On Tuesday 27\October\2015

Time: 1:20 pm.

Out comes: 2MDM4, 2MDT2

2MDM4 Tell, Represent and write times involing whole and half hours using an analouge clock. ( oclock and half past)

2MDT2, predict and check to compare the duration of familiar events using everyday language.Class 2\ F.

Materials: a big analog clock, small analog clock for each students.

I taught the lower level.

Activity:

In this center, I taught about the time as well, but the levels didn't understand the time very well special half past. I used the big analog clock to explain the time and how they can read it, I moved the hands of clock to change the time. I gave each students small analog clock and I said the time and they moved hand of the clock to show me the time that I said.​ they got me and moved the hands on the time right. I could manage them by giving them jelly. they learned the clock time well but two of them didn't understand the half past very well. one of them special needs and need time to understant the lesson.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow me
  • images
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page