top of page

Fourth Week

Fourth Week March (13-16) 2016.

Fourth week was a very hard week as for me, it was a kind of sad to get very sick and you have to work hard for your students and teachers. So it was time to use my health pretending.

“I learned the value of hard work by working hard”. The quote says I really learn value of work and workers as well, The teachers have worked hard and all have different issue but they are still work hard. During the Teaching Practice, I have learned a different value of thing that I didn't consider about it before. Such as, value of all staff in the school all have important work to do each member needs to other to complete the instruction job not just teachers as I thought before. it is sixth my teaching practice and it's first teaching I have struggled with my health I thought if I didn't have bad health I would do better than what I did. but Student has to struggle to learn more and more it's the life..

Science.

In this week, I taught science about 1LW9: describe the growth of humans and identify the changes that take place as they grow. I divided the outcome to parts as my MST has done.

The first day, I taught the student members in the our family and all have different tall and ages. it was in general to know there are different ages and tall among people. I asked them if they have sisters or brothers then if they have the same tall or not. they got interested and they talked about their family and their ages without I asked them, so they have prior knowledge about the outcome that help the lesson be so easy.

The second day, I taught them about body change as we get older. I read with the outcome and explained then it and then I read the keywords and asked them about it to see if they have background about them. Some student already knew about some vocabulary that they should know the outcome.he second day, I taught them about body change as we get older.

I read with the outcome and explained then it and then I read the keywords and asked them about it to see if they have background about them. Some student already knew about some vocabulary that they should know for the outcome.

I told them the purpose of watching the video and showed them the video about baby with children I paused the video and asked them questions about different between baby and children. They had different answers they had remembered their family and answered. The lesson related to our life so I think it helped me to make the lesson easy and understandable.

The activity, I used AEDC book for the lesson activity because they were interseted activities that engage the students. I asked each students to bring their own pictures when they were baby and now when they are in grade 1 they liked that. In the activity they posted their pictures and compared when they were baby and now when they are in grade 1. It was easy to make them to think about the different because I showed them the video and they could see the baby and the children that in their ages and see the different in physical and mental development. They got interested to do the activity and the same time understood the outcome. In the end I assessed them by asking them to talked about what they had done in their book, I had chosen some students and they stood up and talked about the different when she\ he was a baby and now when she\he is in grade 1. Before the class finished I asked the students Bloom taxonomy questions such as

  • What will happen if our body doesn’t get big?

  • What will happen if our body get big but our hands don’t get big?

I gave them (Think time) then they answered different answers and some of them answered funny answers. The bloom taxonomy questions help the students to deeply think and develop in this part. According to Alicia Rudnicki "BloomTaxonomy helps educators identify the intellectual level at which individual students are capable of working. It also helps them ask questions and create instruction aimed at critical thinking by striving to reach the top three levels of analysis, synthesis and evaluation with students ready for those levels". So I like to use the kind of questions in each lesson. The third day, I taught the same lesson but in this time they just discussed the wrote mark in their AEDC book. It was nice day that I liked because they talked about themselves and their family and different between them by funny way. So I like to use the kind of questions in each lesson.

The third day, I taught the same lesson but in this time they just discussed and they put marks in their AEDC book. It was a nice day because they talked about themselves and their family and compared between them by the funny way. My College Mentor was observed me in this lesson

English:

Outcome was use adjective in the sentences.

The teacher used a stuck story and she did a shared reading with the students in the beginning then she discussed with the students about the story. After that, she wrote the vocabulary that the students used from the story to describe the characters in the story in a random way. I liked the strategy because the students have time to think and talk about what they understand or see in the book. The activity, first ( drawing time) they should draw any things from the story 5 minutes. After 5 minutes the teacher will ask then to write any story about what they drawing. II had asked the group about the story to know if they can use an adjective in the sentences or not as formative assessment.

Math:

I had taught one group the same outcome (about shape) that I taught them last week because they didn't achieve the outcome very well and as the review for other students and I taught the second group about place value. We use the same outcomes to catch up what we missed in the last two days off.

I liked my school mentor strategy when she has made math competition between 4 to 5 groups. I noticed that the students understood the competition and they works hard to get the answers and they asked the teacher to do the competition often more. there are very smart students in math that surprised me and I would make to see more math competitions between the students.

Reference

http://www.ehow.com/about_6749935_benefit-using-bloom_s-taxonomy_.html

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page